STARDUST 2009 | Mosquito Records London | Mosquito Records London | Ike Moriz




‘BODY AND SOUL’ (Catalogue #MOS0007), ‘STARDUST’ (Catalogue #MOS0008) AND ‘ANGEL EYES’ (Catalogue #MOS0009) - 3 Swing/Jazz albums(Release date: 21.06.2009)

International SA singer, producer & actor IKE MORIZ (Cosmopolitan hot talent) has recently embarked on a journey into the Jazz/Swing world and reemerges with a trilogy of new albums entitled “STARDUST”, “BODY & SOUL” and "ANGEL EYES” (2009) featuring SA saxophonist Willie van Zyl and UK pianist A. McPike produced by Ike himself. The albums are currently being released online and will hit the shelves later this year in South Africa. Ike is drawing from his early Jazz studies in Holland & Germany to bring you this feast of gems from the Jazz & Swing songbook. The Capetonian has received wide acclaim for his previous 3 albums ‘All Around the World’, ‘Mirrors & Shade’ and ‘Play Me’ and his original songs were played in 17 countries worldwide. Ike has also acted in many major feature films such as ‘Alfie’, ‘Shanghai Knights’ and ‘Love Actually’, while also appearing in local TV programs like TOP BILLING & BACKSTAGE, as well as UK TV series ‘Eastenders’, ‘Family Affairs’ and ‘The Bill’ et al. Rock legend David Bowie himself voted Ike’s songs as top song of the month on his web site! ‘South Africa’s own indie pop idol’ (The Citizen, Cape Argus) studied music and acting in South Africa, Germany and Holland after a jet-setting childhood. The singer, actor, producer and songwriter spent 5 years in London, fronting rock bands, performing in musicals and running his own label Mosquito Records London, before returning to his favorite country SA. His songs have taken the SA radio charts by storm while his music videos rock SA TV channels with FHM super model Lisa-Marie Schneider in the lead. In the US, Ike was described as “Bowie without the glam meets Oasis without the self-importance teamed with UK chart alternative without the boredom”. For further information visit

Publishing: Ike Moriz (Mosquito Records London)

Sub – Publishing: Sheer Publishing in SA

For further information and/or interviews with Ike Moriz, please contact

Mosquito Records /



1. Ain't Misbehavin'

2. All or Nothing At All

3. I Thought About You

4. I've Got the World On a String

5. Cry Me a River

6. Steppin' Out With My Baby

7. Black Coffee

8. Stardust

9. A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square

10. These Foolish Things

11. The Good Life

12. For Once in My Life

13. I Only Have Eyes for You

14. Lullaby of Birdland

15. Tenderly



1. Nature Boy

2. There Is No Greater Love

3. Early Autumn

4. The Summer Wind

5. Autumn Leaves

6. Body and Soul

7. There Will Never Be Another You

8. My Funny Valentine

9. Daydream

10. Girl From Ipanema

11. Stormy Weather

12. Come Fly With Me

13. Moonlight in Vermont

14. The Way You Look Tonight

15. I Get a Kick Out of You



1. Almost Like Being In Love  

2.  Witchcraft  

3.  Come Rain Or Come Shine 

4. If I had You 

5.  What A Difference A Day Made

6.  Quando, Quando, Quando  

7. Try A Little Tenderness 

8. Let's Fall In Love 

9. It Could Happen To You 

10. Cheek To Cheek

11.  Angel Eyes 

12.  It Had To Be You 

13.  We'll Be Together Again  

14.  One For My Baby 

15.   Misty

© 2002-2023 Mosquito Records London (PTY) Ltd.